You are here

March On! Awards Recognition

The March On! Award is the most prestigious award that honors transformational philanthropy to the Indiana State University. This special award, named for our first comprehensive campaign, March On! The Campaign for Indiana State University, signifies the important role that our alumni, friends and corporate partners play in ensuring Indiana State’s growth and success.

The ISU Foundation presents March On! Awards annually in three categories: 1) Individual, 2) Faculty, Staff and Emeriti, and 3) Corporate or Foundation. Recipients are selected by the ISU Foundation Board’s development committee.

2014 March On! Award Recipients

Herbert Simon | Individual Category
Herb Simon has helped to make the Bayh Legacy Wall in the Bayh College of Education and the Larry Bird Scholarship endowment for the Men’s Basketball Team possible. Simon’s support of more than $300,000 for these projects was instrumental in honoring alumni who have had a profound impact at the University.

Mary Alice and Duane Klueh | Faculty, Staff and Emeriti Category
The Kluehs have been lifetime supporters of Indiana State and have made recent legacy gifts that will increase the Duane and Mary Alice Klueh Scholarship endowment. This endowed scholarship will support an athletic scholarship for the Sycamore men’s basketball team.

Siemen’s PLM Software | Corporation and Foundation Category
Siemens PLM Software provided Indiana State with a gift of the company’s Teamcenter portfolio software. This software in-kind gift of more than $9.7 million allows students in the College of Technology and Scott College of Business to experience the same design and supply chain technology as professionals in the industry.